Retrospective

I accepted the collage challenge from Daily post! So here is a collage of images that sum up my poems from 2016 and a found poem using lines from all my previous pieces……fun challenge 🙂

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/discover-challenges/retrospective/

Doors open

Mother lies cold on the ground

It tastes like that fake banana flavor

I hold my ground and in that moment

creature and creator are but one

We all look like this without the make up

It made my cheeks fill with heat

that was the end of our play dates

 

What does the goddess of the underworld have to do to get a night off?

Leave a Reply

