Sunshine Blogger Award–Sudden Denouement

Congrats to Sudden Denouement for the incredible nomination called “The Sunshine Blogger Award”!! I am honored and so humbled to be a part of a group of genius writers who have given me such a warm welcome. Thank you to Daisy in the Willows for recognizing all the beautiful work on Sudden Denouement. And huge thank you to Jasper for nominating me!

 

The rules are as follows:

the rules are:
• thank whoever nominated your blog! [ thank you, jasper!]
• indulge yourself and answer any questions you feel happy to answer.
• spread that radiance to some other awesome blogs to keep the light shining brightly.
• use these questions or make up your own to ask your nominees.
• tell your nominees that they have been nominated.
• put your preferred logo award on display.

What is the Hero’s Inferno?

The name came about from a project I did in college. It was a two year process led by my mentor and professor and included 12 other students. The goal of the project was to have a written play which would be fully realized and staged by the end. Our goal was achieved. We spent two years doing a lot of research, a lot of reading, and A LOT of creating. Many of our dreams and visions had to be put on a shelf for a later date as they just did not serve the group as a whole. The Hero’s Inferno was that dream for me. A world that explores the darkness as a way into the light. Carl Jung and Joseph Campbell were a big part of the research and had a profound effect on my writing. Ultimately I am using epic myths and iconic symbols as tools for me to explore my own life and hopefully yours too.

Who do I have to thank for this blog?

Georgia Park!! Without your sound advice and guidance I never would have started sharing my work or even know how to go about doing that. Endless thanks, friend <3.

Now I believe I have to nominate new people for the award so mine go to:

Puppy Doc

Eyes and Words

The Darkest Fairy Tale

Since I brought up my project in college it’s only fair that I share a photo of the end result ….. Think apocalyptic future …..

Hero.jpg

Leave a Reply

