XX Chromosome

I am not the Woman of Willendorf

I have a face with many expressions

Do not exaggerate my features

Don’t put me in a tight outfit, give me a push up bra, or shrink my shirt to reveal my midriff

My mind  is not full of flowers

My neurons move just as fast as yours

I am a woman but it is not my ass, my breasts, or my aptitude for giving birth that makes me so

There is no milk flowing from my body

My womb is empty–it’s doing just fine on it’s own

 

No I am not the Woman of Willendorf

I am not a symbol for your manhood

I am the woman of battlefields

Your fist could never knock me out

I’ve had knives deep inside me

You couldn’t scare me if you tried

So go ahead put me on a shelf

Use me as nothing more than a sex toy

I’ll take your pride and nail it to a sticking place

I’ll crucify your boyhood

© Hannah Munroe

2 thoughts on “XX Chromosome

Leave a Reply

