Daily Prompt: Relish

via Daily Prompt: Relish

I can’t decide which hits your senses first

The rantings of Flo’s loud mouth from a mile away

or the smell of that sweet celeryonionmolassesmayomustard secret ingredient relish

It’s almost our turn

The man in front steps up

What can I get you? I’ll just have mustard please

You don’t want the Flo’s relish? No, he says, I’m plain.

Big mistake, she says.

With the worlds best hot dog, she can talk to customers however she wants.

Finally we get to order

And before I know it my taste buds are dancing, the secret recipe dripping down my face

What ever that was, it was worth the drive.

via Daily Prompt: Relish

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/relish/

© Hannah Munroe

Leave a Reply

